Reef Reviews


The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary 5 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Loads of Class, A real sexy Place!

Sexy Beast!!! This place is something different, its sexy as hell in here. Very nice environment, security was cool, Bud was Fire! This is definitely one of my new stops. Great Place Overall.
10/01/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary


I don't usually write reviews but this place is amazing. All the staff was very welcoming and answered all of my questions. Great security, meds and atmosphere. Man, this place is just professional from the time you walk in from the time you walk out. If you're looking for a bomb new spot check this place out.
10/20/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great place and comfortable

when i walked in it felt so comfortable. i was relaxed and had a great experience at the reef. Scott gave me a awesome shirt as well for my first time coming there. 5 star dispencery defiantly
http://weedmaps.com
01/29/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
WOW

Among a city of greedy dispensaries that only care about money stands this place, a genuinley good place..this place stands out from all others in a way you couldnt imagine. When you come into the parking lot its not cramped,there is no need for a traffic controller guiding people in and out...there is plenty of space. I also seen a security gaurd in the lot, felt very safe the entire time. When walking into the lobby,its not crowded and musty with some rude counter petson. No, its a very comfortable living room type area with a huuuuge fishtank..absolutley beautiful. The budroom is even amazingly crafted, all beautiful wood grain finishes and craaazy floorspace. The staff are friendly and helpful..the place even gives the disabled a nice discount which helps me being on a fixed income. The selection and quality is priceless. Personally I will never go to another place ever again..everybody needs to come see this place..you wont regret it.
http://weedmaps.com
01/27/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Found my permanant home!!

Amazing..I love this place. It hasnt been since Mayor Fouts closed relief leaf that Ive found a place this compassionate. They truley, whole heartedly care about the suffering people who walk through their doors. I wish I could give you guys so many more stars. Thank you.
http://weedmaps.com
01/27/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
BEST OF THE BEST!

The Reef is hands-down the BEST dispensary out there...the atmosphere is awesome, the staff (especially Key) , is always helpful, and the product speaks for itself!!!! QUALITY product! they have a huge selection of everything, and their REEF gear is pretty cool! i like having somewhere NICE to go to get my meds!!!
i send anyone i can to The REEF!!!!
http://weedmaps.com
01/23/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
the reef

I was truly impressed with the service, the product and the environment.
http://weedmaps.com
01/22/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Best dispensary EVER!!!

stopped by today and picked up some absolute FIRE! Amazing concentrates! This is the only place I visit anymore.
http://weedmaps.com
01/21/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
outta this world!

farmerX extracts! Get some!
http://weedmaps.com
01/21/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
the reef


I come all the way from the west to shop with these guys there the best. go check em out
http://weedmaps.com
01/19/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great atmosphere, Helpful and friendly staff

I came into the Reef to get registered for MMMP, the dispensary had wonderful artwork (pretty sure by Zelooperz) and the fish tank was dank! I was really happy this is where I came to get certified.
http://weedmaps.com
01/17/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
nice place to shop

was in here the other day and was the best experience i have had in a wile. the bud tenders where very kind and courteous. they have really good meds and great prices. this place rocks
http://weedmaps.com
01/17/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
The cleanest, classiest place on the strip!

Widest selection of flower I have seen.
http://weedmaps.com
01/14/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
STRAIT AWESOMENESS !!!!

You ladies an gents are truely cool an sweet I have been coming to the reef for a lil while now an have enjoyed every visit an prices an knolageabily rock an I also love the aquarium it's really relaxing while I wait my turn just wanted yall know rock on an keep up the great work an I will see you all next time.
sincerely yours
see 4207
http://weedmaps.com
01/14/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Best Dispensary !

The staff goes out of their way to get you the best medicine available.
Clean and nice building with security for everyone's safety very Cool.
Very good quality flowers and edibles for those who don't smoke !!!
http://weedmaps.com
01/13/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
A must see Dispensary

Discount for disabled that is really cool, never got that anywhere.
The Staff is very friendly and helpful . Always have really quality flowers .
Truly a nice place with pretty Staff !!!
http://weedmaps.com
01/13/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
love this place

I love this place for my medication needs. but now I REALLY LOVE THIS PLACE for the peanut butter cookies for my dog. These cookies are amazing for her pain management. Just 1 cookies @ bedtime, and she can comfortably sleep thru the nite and wake up with an appetite that lasts all day. DON'T get some of those CBD milk bone type cookies. My girl did ok with these @ first, but then then started throwing up for 2 days. After a week with the pb cookies, she is again back on the mend.
http://weedmaps.com
01/12/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Y'all rock!!!!

every time I come in I am greeted with a big happy smile you don't rush anyone an you are very knolagable. I enjoy coming in an you guys an gals are awesome thanks for all that y'all do stay high an fly Sinserly dre4207?
http://weedmaps.com
01/12/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great Place

I have only been to one other dispensary before, and with my anxiety issues, it makes it hard for me to go into situations where I don't know what to expect. My first experience, at a different dispensary, had me almost swear off dispensaries altogether. The Reef has changed my mind. Everyone there was friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great and my budtender (I didn't catch his name) was beyond helpful with suggestions. I can't wait to try out everything I got. It all smells and looks wonderful. Look forward to my next visit.
http://weedmaps.com
01/11/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Awesome Dispensary

Very clean environment. Walked out very happy with some fire jack herrer and barry white. Received a student discount which was one of the biggest positives of my experience, which will now make me a for sure regular. Budtender also extremely knowledgable and many very fair deals.
http://weedmaps.com
01/07/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Best Dispensary

This is one of the best dispensaries in the area!
http://weedmaps.com
01/01/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
The Reef

I feel this dispensary is very unique. Good staff & security. Got a great deal for being a 1st time patient. definitely becoming a regular here!
http://weedmaps.com
12/31/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Wonderful Place

Great place with great prices and meds. Been coming here since I stopped in. Wonderful selection and mindful tenders that have never given me an incorrect order! Keep it up!
http://weedmaps.com
12/30/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
love them

I seen a lot. of dispensary but I like this one the best
http://weedmaps.com
12/30/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Quality

It don't even matter what you pick out, you will be happy you went there.
http://weedmaps.com
12/27/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
#1

This is by far the best place I've been to, period.. Great smoke with great prices. You won't be disappointed
http://weedmaps.com
12/24/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
livest!

anmar best in the city!
http://weedmaps.com
12/24/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Best Place Ever

Everytime I go there I'm never disappointed
http://weedmaps.com
12/24/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
best place places ever

this is the best place ever I love all the strains they recommend to me
http://weedmaps.com
12/24/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
amazing place!

I knew after the first trip, this was home! Been searching for a consistent dispensary since I got my MMJ card in April. I've seen a bunch. This is place very friendly! The budtenders treat everyone as if they are their only patient! I absolutely love this place!
http://weedmaps.com
12/24/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Two thumbs Up!

Favorite place to get my medical needs. Always left a satisfied customer!
http://weedmaps.com
12/23/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Beautiful Place!

As I've been frequently stopping at various places, I've never seen such a beautiful waiting room. It was extremely clean and they had a popcorn and coffee station. The staff was very helpful and kind! The product was on point and good quality!! I will be coming back!!!!
http://weedmaps.com
12/19/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Top Notch

Top notch. Always has been a good experience getting my meds from this place.
http://weedmaps.com
12/19/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
off the hook

the reef is that deal,great people,bomb shit,the b's blue was nuts ,Jake was cool as hell,security cool,beautiful women,what more can you want
http://weedmaps.com
12/18/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great store. Definitely coming up

I came to the reef on my birthday to get served by I believe either josh, Noah or Scott. And when he found out it was my day he more then hooked me up! I'm overly satisfied every time I come here! And will be stopping by as often as possible now that my money is up??
http://weedmaps.com
12/16/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
great place for meds

i first went in thinking nothing of it just to get home and find i had scored some good meds and my first time the lady said i would receive a free gram and it was truly worth the visit will be stopping in there more often
http://weedmaps.com
12/15/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
beautiful!!

great service.. great atmosphere. great greens.. great deals. just great ™
http://weedmaps.com
12/13/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great experience

Not only is the bud super dank and on point (Amherst SD), this is the most comfortable location there is. New fav.
http://weedmaps.com
12/12/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
great place

awesome place and pretty lady my kinda place
http://weedmaps.com
12/11/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
That popcorn BANGS!!


Love the reef the most. It DOES NOT look like a dispensary at all! I got a skaters shop vibe when i first came in. Now beyond the reef tank is a happy place of great deals and several medical mashups to choose from!! The hoodies are cozy and soft! The bath salts work wonders! And so far i havent had a bad strain of flowers yet! ?? spin the wheel on tuesday and fridays keeps me coming back for sure!
http://weedmaps.com
12/11/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Coming back

Clean, professional, and great product. I was very happy with my first visit and will make this my first priority stop
http://weedmaps.com
12/11/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
great deal

really good weed for really cheap. it's out of my way and I make sure to go there when I can.
http://weedmaps.com
12/08/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
The spot to be

This place was great . nice and big good budtender that a great flower. Very comfortable feeling when your at this one.. very clean place which is a plus .
http://weedmaps.com
12/07/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
my visit

The fisrt time I saw this place. I was afraid to go in, because I thought it was a gay bar. I finally decided to look it up online and to my surprise. I really enjoy the quality of the different strains that you have. I love how everything is set up. The place is real cozy. you can have drinks and popcorn while you wait. I also love the fish tank. The staff is very nice and helpful. I will always return to your business.
http://weedmaps.com
12/06/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
great meds, great staff

That Kali Dog an Dieselicious, enough said. Budtenders are knowledgable and cool. The ladies and the counter, so beautiful. Safe location too. Can't wait to come back.
http://weedmaps.com
12/05/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
MUST TRY

This place is a must try for anyone holding a med card. The prices are great and the set up is outstanding. Every single dispensary in Michigan should take note on how you should set your facility up. I liked their deals and I loved how they had a lot of different strains to choose form. I will definitely be coming back here again and again.
http://weedmaps.com
12/04/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
the reef

beautiful store inside and out. friendly staff. good bud at competitive pices. i give em a thumbs up!
http://weedmaps.com
11/30/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Classy Joint

If there's one thing I really love about this place, it's the variety and quality of their products. I love to try new things, and there's always something I've never had before at a lower price than I expected. They're well staffed with friendly people, and everything is run smoothly. If you have to wait the leather seats and couches are very comfy indeed. I'm rarely relaxed the first fifty (yeah, that sounds right) times I go into a dispensary, but I felt at ease here right from the start.
http://weedmaps.com
11/29/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Beautiful Women & Beautiful Meds

The edibles are on point. U tell thm wht ur going through & they going 2 hook u up wit whtever u need..
http://weedmaps.com
01/28/2016
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Too good to be true

Yesterday was the first time I came here with my caregiver. The waiting area large and comfortable, not that we needed it. As soon as we finished the first time paperwork, we allowed back to the inner sanctum. Alleluia! The budtender was very knowledgeable and patient. It was really awesome to get someone's honest / personal opinion even if it leads to a smaller $$ sale. If edibles are your thing, then look no further than the slutty brownie. Finally an edible that tastes so go all on its own and doesn't have me reaching for my liquor of choice to wash it down and get the a**crack taste out of my mouth. I was really impressed with the size of facility and just how well everything is laid out. Every other place I've been always seems like the floor plan for the place was an afterthought, if there ever was a floor plan. You won't feel like a sardine in a can just waiting to move to next room so that you can squeeze in to the counter and hope that the medication you came is still available. I'll stop rambling, but if you are ever on 8 Mile in the area of The Reef make this a stop on list of places to see.
http://weedmaps.com
12/28/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
lacey lewis

i pulled in and the music was playing, and then walked in, it was very homey and welcoming. they had snacks, drinks and a comfy seat. also they have a wheel you spin certain days, i came in as a new parient and got lucky, i got to spin the wheel and got 10% off. the budtenders were very friendly n funny. a good selection of buds, concentrates and edibles. i like this place very much and will be coming here from now on. thx guys, your the best! thanks for making my experience the best experience!
http://weedmaps.com
11/25/2015
The REEF - Detroit's Top Dispensary
Great Job

When you arrive, the parking lot plays music for its guests. Very welcoming! The inside is themed like a surf shop from Cali. So cool! Bud quality is great. Equipment for sale too. The lobby is sleek, modern and sophisticated. Again, such a great job by the Reef Team! Jake and Scott are great! Knowledgable, easy going and fun to talk to. Thanks Reef Team! Great experience!
http://weedmaps.com
11/25/2015